Exhilaration, Exhaustion and more handstands.

It’s Friday on the last day of Term. Can’t believe this time has gone and been so quickly. About to set off to see my niece for her birthday (Happy Birthday Chloe Main) but i just doesn’t feel quite right. I decided it was necessary to jot down a few thoughts to sign off the Term. And what a Term it has been!

Only singular words can describe it adequately (or my brains just too strained to cope with stringing sentences together):

AMAZING, CHALLENGING, INSPIRING, LUCKY, HARD, MOTIVATING, EXCITING, WICKED, RELATIONSHIPS, FAMILY, CHANGE, MOVEMENT, SHIFTS, PEOPLE, LEARNERS, LEADERSHIP, FUN, OPPORTUNITIES, CHARACTER, HILARITY, PERSONALISED, WILLING, EMPOWERING…..plus all of the HOBSONVILLE HABITS

How lucky I have been this term to work with such an amazing and inspiring group of people. Bring on Term Four and adding more to that bunch. Whoop Whoop!!

Unfortunately I will not be spending my holidays visiting different continents, countries or islands (jealous much?), however, I’m looking forward to spending this holidays reviewing my weekly blogs over the last 9 weeks. Pretty stoked to say that I managed to achieve my goal of 9 blogs by the holidays! I stuck to it, and wish I had done it more!

Also on the holiday to do list –  read Megan’s GIANT book on the history of the world. Finally finish the first book I started. Begin creating my renovation ‘vision boards. Start practicing the splits. Learn to headstand. And finally continue to sharpen my skills as a Mexican food master!! 

Peace 🙂 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

